Massachusetts | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Visa
I am engaged to a man from India who is currently residing in Saudi Arabia. He has been denied a visa to enter the US because of his age and being single. We cannot marry until he gets here though, My question is, would a proxy marriage work to get him the visa to come to the US? He says he believes in his country the proxy would be legal but we are not sure of the US stand on this. So, if we were to marry by proxy would he then be allowed to come to the US, or would I have to go there and marry him in person? This is getting very frustrating, we have been trying fo rmonths to get him over to the US so we can marry the proper way, but now we are willing to try anything.


