Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
If I buy a product, can I then sell it for more without any legal problems?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Wood |
Your unrestricted ability to "re-sell" a product you buy depends on many factors. Among them: 1) What is the product? What rights to the product are you actually buying? What restrictions exist on these purchased rights? Are yuo permitted to re-sale this product by your original seller? 2) How is this product and its sale and potential re-sale regulated by law (Federal, Sate, Local)? 3) What is your anticipated "mark up"? 4) To whom are you selling? Who is your potential competition to the sale of this product in this commercial market place? 5) What re-seller's licences are required (business licence, tax id, ATF, Alcoholic Beverage Control, Narcartic Substance Regulation under the DEA, ect.).
Clearly you need to consider these and other important questions and your overall business plan before you proceed a full tilt. Do not be shy of engaging your own team of professionals to assist you in your efforts. good Luck! |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Coolidge & Graves PLLC
Keene, NH
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Law Offices of Jerril J. Krowen
Topsfield, MA
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-01-18
LEGIST FORT
Calcutta, NUS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Swiggart & Agin, LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-01
Search Questions and Answers


