Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/12/07, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


Copyright, and Intellectual Properties Laws

I am interested in making a costume that is based on a game, Warhammer 40,000.

This costume would be made by myself and a few friends and made for limited consumtion amongst them,

I was told by a friend that Games Workshop (the company that makes said game) is very jealous of their IP and would stomp me down for making these.

I was wondering is this illegal to make them, Since I know full well that George Lucas is very jealous of his IP yet Fan Made & for sale Starwars costumes are widely available,

Any Help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search