Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Copyright Related
Greetings,
I know of a particular group that has been subbing a Japanese cartoon series called Naruto that comes from Japan. They've been doing completely for free, no donations, no ads, completely out of their own pocket. They've recently had to stop subbing this particular series because certain people have been uploading it to sites such as youtube. They've stopped simply because they fear legal action may be taken against them at one point if they continue since its copyrighted material they are subbing. Is there any way for them to continue subbing the series without fear of legal action?


