Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/12/08, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


Permission to republish a speech

I am on the editorial staff for a book of readings intended for use in college classrooms. We are obtaining permission from various publishers to reprint materials. We would like to use excerpts from Obama's speech on race (Philadelphia, this summer). Is a public speech in the public domain, therefore, no need to obtain permission to reprint?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search