Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/03/09, 12:50 am

Legal Question


Videos shot in public domain

If a video was hot of me delivering a speech at a public event, do I have any rights in regard to said video?

Specifically, do I have the right to ask a website to remove the video if I feel they are using my image to promote their site?

I know I do not have any legal claim to the actual video, but I assume I still have rights concerning when/how my image is used?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search