Massachusetts  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/18/07, 10:41 pm

Legal Question


employment contract

If you have a 1 year employment contract (July 1, 06 to June 31, 07), can your employer legally wait until June 30 and offer you another contract starting on (May 1, 07 to April 30, 08) and require that the new contract be prorated (essentially reducing your salary by 2 months) ? Are there any laws regarding prorated contracts? E.g when are contracts allowed to be prorated?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search