Massachusetts | Employment Law
Legal Question
wrongful termination and overtime wages issue
Hello,
I also was terminated due to made up issues by my manager..I work for a company of about 50 employees and have no HR dept and felt I had no place to go for help. I disputed each time she wrote up something but it didn't matter after 3 meetings of late to meeting didn't attend after hour case reviewm worked from home without notice (emergency) I was terminated...I received 2 raises in 4 years for excellent performance and my peers and other directors, colleagues and peers were in shock as was I..is it legal to not have an HR dept for help? THe morning before my termination I was trying to meet with the VP (her boss) but he was unavail. After being told this was my last day I went to him wiht my concerns and he said he didn't want to hear it..it was a done deal!!! AFter 4 years of working around the clock I couldn' beleive the treatment..(New management team took over the comany) and 2 weeks severance!! How insulting..I have a home and a disabled parent itake care of..last of all my manager did not pay me for my 7x24 work and even deleted entries from the form saying i was alreay paid! she cannot do that she isn't payroll..i told her this..also i beleive she destroyed one of my forms submitted for payment!!! Do i have a case


