Massachusetts  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/05/09, 9:53 am

Legal Question


wrongful termination?

I have been out of work for 2.5 weeks due to a back injury. Upon my last visit to my Doctor, I was given clearance to return to work with the stipulation of lifting no more than 10 Lbs. My employer was concerned about the possibility that I could get hurt again, and then his workman's comp would be threatened. They decided to lay me off instead. Is this legal to do in MA?

Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search