Massachusetts  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
4/19/09, 8:51 am

Legal Question


eviction

My tenent is 53 yrs. old male with 22 year old son, hasn't paid rent since March 09, I have a court date on Thursday. He was recently hospitalized for depression, in prior years he was collecting a disability check for some injury, which has since been cut off.

Is it possible that the tenant could win this case for reasons of depression and use his disability to remain rent free til some time when he is able to collect a disability check.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search