Massachusetts  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
4/17/09, 11:32 pm

Legal Question


Evictions

Landlord wrote a letter stating that I have until june 20th to vacate property becuse he has sold property and new owner wants property cleared of all tenants. I have a small child at home and do not have funds to move out with in time frame. He also did not go through court so I can not get help from housing. What are my rights as a tenant with a small child who does not want to become homeless in sixty days?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search