Massachusetts  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
4/20/09, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


unpayed electric bill

May 2008 I moved out of my apartment. Was unaware that I needed to shut off my electricity. Company called me beginning of Sept 2008 informing me I had an outstanding bill. Got in contact with the landlord explained the situation and sent the bills to the tenants. Feb 2009 I got a call from the NCA informing me that I am in collections. My landlord is not being helpful and the tenants will not return my phone calls. I never signed a lease with my landlord. Is it possible to get them to pay for the bill?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search