Massachusetts  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
7/23/10, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


If an attorney in Massachusetts takes $30,000 or so of a client's insurance benefits that the attorney was supposed to hold in escrow, and spends it on himself, what would be the punishment--in addition to being disbarred (which he was)? Can the attorney escape a jail sentence? And how can I find out the name of the client this happened to?


question bubble
7/26/10, 7:10 am

Legal Answer


You cannot find out the name of the client. It sounds like you are not a party to this relationship.

henry lebensbaum

Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search