Massachusetts  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
11/02/09, 10:04 pm

Legal Question


I had been on lithium for over 30 years then the doctor sent me to a kidney doctor. I was told to stop taking the drug (50 % kidney damage) and then put on depakote. Was the first doctor in error for not stopping me on this drug sooner than 30 years when another safier alternative drug called depakote was available?


question bubble
11/08/09, 1:25 pm

Legal Answer


If you are concerned, see a medical malpractice specialist.

henry lebensbaum

Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search