Massachusetts  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
5/18/08, 1:54 pm

Legal Question


Can I sue my father's doctor?

MY father is 57 years old. For months he felt horrible, had odd spots on his arms, uncontrollable chest pain and so on. His doctor did an MRI and prescribed him medicine to take when he gets chest pain. The MRI showed he had a blood clot but the doc said he didn't know where. He never furthered testing to find out where and never sent him to a heart doctor. My dad had a heart attack two weeks ago and was without oxygen for 5 minutes. He was in a coma and the ICU put him into Hypothermia suspension to lessen brain damage. He came through it Thank God, with just some short term memory loss. When I called his doctor, he said ''Gee, I never knew he was having chest pain'' and I said ''WELL WHY DID YOU PRESCRIBE HIM NITROGLYCERIN?!'' It turns out he has Congestive Heart Failure and the ICU also had to put a stent in his heart because, well THERE WAS A CLOT IN HIS ARTERY! ...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search