Massachusetts | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hit By Car in Crosswalk
I was in a crosswalk walking to the train, a person backed up in the crosswalk because they were over the line and the back end of the car hit me in the shoulder and knocked me several feet. My shoulder was killing me. I did not plan on suing but I took down the license plate. I was trying to make the train and bus so I did not speak to her but called her a dumb idiot. I told her I had to catch the train. I didn't go to the ER or seek medical attention because I thought I was tough enough and the pain would go away. By the way, I had just left the hospital after 2 1/2 hours that day because of my disease. I did not want to go back and sit in the ER for another 8 hours or so. It's been 3 weeks and my shoulder still hurts and is sore. I have 6 doctors and my job is going to the hospital. Is it too late to file a police report, go to ER (I have due to pain), make claim to her insurance, sue for treatment or is it too late?


