Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/10/09, 7:21 pm

Legal Question


i would like to know how much of an injury settlement can be taken for legal fees .i suied and won a settlement of 425.000but this is the problem the attorney brought in an hired another lawywe and the each tooh a third of the money i want to know if that is legal the lawyers got more money than i did.i was told the percentage is 33%total that can be taken .please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search