Massachusetts | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was involved in a car accident where I was hit from behind by a large pick-up truck. My car was totalled and I have negotiated a fair price for the value of my car. I was injured in the accident and I had a couple questions. First should I retain a lawyer now or should I wait until I finish with physical therapy? Second I know that the car insurance is responsible for the first $2,000 and then my health insurance picks up the remainder, do I need to start paying the co-pay for PT immediately?
My main issue I feel is I have the same insurance company as the person that hit me so I do not feel they are being helpful to me as a result. I guess I need a little guidance.


