Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/05/12, 3:46 pm

I have a question (obviously :)... Any answers would greatly be appreciated. My hand was seriously injured in a accident/ incident involving a backhoe and trailor in CT. I saw an attorney in MA 'before' the CT 2 year SOL (statue of limitation). The attorney missed the SOL... After speaking with another attorney we were told that the case can 'possibly' be tried in MA (I assume it's because both Plaintiff and Defendant reside in MA) ... We were told that because the case 'may' still be tried in MA, the original attorney couldn't be sued for malpractice. Is this true? I trust my new attorney, but I'm just very confused at this point. New attorney said the the SOL law in this case is 'very unclear' and may be very difficult to find an attorney who will take the underlying case, now that the CT 'SOL' has passed. But the MA 'SOL' has NOT expired, yet... Does anyone have any experience with a case like this?? Again- any answers/advice would be greatly appreciated... Thanks.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search