Massachusetts | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can I sue for PTSD/gaslighting?
I was dating a man who talked about establishing a life with me once his divorce finalized (I met him when he was separated 2 yrs). About a year into our relationship, I found emails (he had given me his password once, but the email was open on the computer) he had exchanged with another woman about buying property and growing old together (she is a millionairre and ex-g.f). He met her at a wedding he attended without me in the 8th month .
He gaslighted me for 5 months... even so far as telling me ''You just dont trust me'' a few hours before he saw her in person once when I asked if there was someone else... and always told me it was all in my head...
He said he wanted to reconcile, and we even did counseling at his suggestion but he broke things off with me just before she came back to the area. I overheard him one night before we broke up, lying to a friend about what happened (ie, downplaying the infidelity and making it sound like I just couldn't get over a ''little 1 month email flirtation'').
I have hardly been able to sleep... feel anxiety all the time... suicidal... almost lost my job until I (embarrassingly) told my boss what was going on... uncontrollable rage... loss of friendships... still waking startled


