Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/13/08, 7:27 am

Legal Question


Can volunteer organization forbid you to speak to lawyer suing the organization?

I volunteer for an animal shelter where someone was bitten by a dog they were bringing home from the shelter after the adoption was approved. The shelter sent out an email saying the plaintiff's lawyer might approach us to ask questions and that none of us were authorized to speak with anyone about the topic. It seems to me this is a way of wording a request not to speak with anyone to sound like a legal right the shelter has. They don't have the right to forbid us to speak to anyone about the incident, right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search