Massachusetts | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
what document do I need to file (as a condo association) and where to lien a property for non payment of condo fees
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Roth |
You need to follow the requirements for giving 30 Day Notice of Intent to the Condo Owner, followed by another 30 Notice to the Condo Owner again and his lender, and then you have to file a complaint in District Court seeking a lien followed by a recording of the lien through the sheriff's office.
I would recommend you hire an attorney to do this and his fees can be added to the lien amount. You can get some detailed directions through the Mass Trial Law Libraries on line.
|
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4059
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Donovan Hatem LLP
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2956
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Search Questions and Answers


