Massachusetts  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


I hired an attorney to do a title search to determine if a house that I had inherited also was a separate house lot. I paid the attorney $400 for the title search. He told me he had to search further back to determine if the house lot was a separate one. That conversation was 5 weeks ago. I have called to find out what the status is and he does not return my calls. I have called once to two times per week for the past two weeks, what should I do? Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search