Massachusetts  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
10/25/06, 8:39 am

Legal Question


do i have a case

how do i go about filing a sexual harrasment suit and do i have a case againt the employer.i thought that there was no retalliation against the victim that reports sexual harrasment.I was told that they would have to investigate the situation and then they would contact me.I reported this to my human resource dept on the 10/16/06 they then suspended the offender immediatley pendin termination.then the offender called the supervisor and said that i was involved in some merchandise that was stolen on the 6th-8th and that i could not return back to work until further investigation,the employer asked me about this and i was astonished i couldnt believe this was happening to me now i havent heard anything about this until yesterday when i spoke with management.i asked them what was going on with this he then told me that it was up in the air and for me to come in to meet with another person to discuss my new squedual and that they just wanted me to get back to work.i feel very unsure about this what should i do also this offender has been involved in this sort of problem before sort of a harassment claim. but the woman ended up leaving the company


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search