10/17/09, 10:02 pm

Question

Circa 1990. I made a trip to Vermont to visit a former Peace Corps Volunteer I worked w/ overseas. Accompanying me were my daughter, 5 years old, and a partner in my remodeling biz. This person is gay and proud of it. After dinner we went back to the Motel and my daughter fell asleep in 1 of the 2 double beds. Myself and this person started drinking White Russians which he made. Before too long I passed out in my daughter's bed and was sexually molested by him during the night -

unbeknownst to me. The next morning I felt very odd but attributed it to a hangover. Over the next 1 1/2 years while in the company of others he continually made sexual overtones about me and the trip. I knew something had happened but not sure what.

For about the last year I've had recurring dreams about the trip and know, without a doubt, he had done this to me. Besides being gay he's a pervert known by all. I'm so mad that he did this to me while intoxicated, asleep and vulnerable. What to do??? The only area of Law when scrolled pertaining to this incident is Sexual

Harassment Law - though not sure if it's Assault.


Answer

First all all, Vermont law applies, not Massachusetts, and
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search