Massachusetts  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/12/10, 1:01 am

Legal Question


My ex-girlfriend says she will take me to court for texting her disturbing and demeaning sexual statements. She just trying to scare me or is there some law? She could have blocked my number in the first place; correct?


question bubble
8/17/10, 4:09 am

Legal Answer


First, stop texting her . Second, sending her a series of harassing texts or just one that threats harm can amount to criminal behavior. If the police try to question you, politely decline and hire a lawyer.

William T. Harrington

171 Milk Street Boston, MA 02109

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search