Massachusetts  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
7/03/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


Intentional Interference with Contract Relations

If a school administrator sexually assaults a teacher and the teacher's work perfomance deteriorates as a result, does the teacher have a tort cause of action that administrator intentionally interfered with teacher's contractual relations and prospective advantage, especially when teacher's contract was not renewed?


question bubble
7/03/09, 7:10 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Intentional Interference with Contract Relations

Although a great deal depends on the total facts of this occurrence, it is quite possible that you have causes and claims that should be examined closely by an attorney.

This Office provides free initial consultation to victims of abuse.

Warren Wood

Law Offices of Warren Wood 60 Thoreau Street, Suite 190 Concord, MA 01742

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/03/09, 7:10 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Intentional Interference with Contract Relations

Although a great deal depends on the total facts of this occurrence, it is quite possible that you have causes and claims that should be examined closely by an attorney.

This Office provides free initial consultation to victims of abuse.

Warren Wood

Law Offices of Warren Wood 60 Thoreau Street, Suite 190 Concord, MA 01742

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search