Massachusetts | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Sexual Harrassment
I am the Director of Operations at a company in Massachusetts and have been employed here for over 2 years. The owner of the company is involved in the everyday operations and is also my direct boss. Four months ago, he informed me that he had feelings for me while working late one night and then proceeded to try to kiss me twice. I turned his advances down. I left the office shortly thereafter. This occurred on a Saturday night. Monday morning, I went directly into his office when he came in and told him that under no circumstances can that ever happen again. Since then, I have become involved with another coworker and the owner (my boss) has gone from treating me with respect to feelings of retaliation. I have come to find out that he has also made numerous inappropriate comments to one of the employees that I directly supervise but who also works for him. She has emails from him as well that are inappropriate. What is the best course of action to take to make this stop keeping in mind that we both work directly with him and he is the owner of the company?


