Massachusetts | Social Security Law
Legal Question
ssi question
if a person who collects ssdi and ssi receives an inheritance of more than $2000 are they required to report this to ssi?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: ssi question Report everything to SSI. It saves you hassles in the long run. You may want to see if there is an asset you can own (e.g., a car) that you can buy with this to keep the SSI from being suspended.
Be reminded that SSI is a need-based program. To use the now politically incorrect noun, it is -welfare-. You are obligated to use your assets to support yourself before the government has to pay you money. |
Top Attorneys in MA
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Reeves Lavallee, P.C.
Worcester, MA
Questions Answered: 129
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
Law Offices of Christopher F. Earley
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Daniel Gindes
Salem, MA
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-20
Turgeon & Associates
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Law Office of Joseph Lamy
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-21
Search Questions and Answers


