Massachusetts | Social Security Law
Legal Question
Do welfare benefits effect eligibility for SSI?
I was on SSI and then came off of it because I was trying to work. After a few months of work, I had to quit. Now I'm trying to reinstate my SSI (Supplemental Security Income).
They need a lot of information from me including information on current income. Well, my girlfriend only has the income in the form of welfare benefits.
Will her welfare benefits effect my eligibility for SSI? I think I should note that I moved back in with my mother and have a newborn son I'm taking care of.
Thanks.


