Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Massachusetts

This was great, thank you. A big issue is that the final accounting. I was told in the letter that would be forthcoming "soon" although it was not in the packet of information. It has not been sent, and this was weeks ago. There were two forms enclosed, one for the approval of the disbursements and another simple form signing that I had received the final check. I have no idea what was disbursed and was not even told when the estate was going to and when it went to probate.

It seems to me to be an issue of convenience and time management, and not having to wait for the recepient to send in the final form before final estate closing stating. I understand that undoubtedly is hard to remind people to do. However, the recourse for not receiving what I have signed I received, although there, is undoubtedly most time consuming and also, expensive.

Asked on 3/17/11, 1:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Denise Leydon Harvey Harvey Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should be able to see the final account before you assent to anything. Ask if the final account is ready for review yet.

Read more
3/17/11, 1:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now