Massachusetts  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


My husband and his sister are the beneficiaries to his mother's estate. The house is very old, my husband had an appraisal done and his siste didn't like it. she had a home inspection and insists the appraisal is wrong. Now she says there is thousands of dollars of work to be done and he has to pay half. Can she have work done even though the house has not been turned over to her yet?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search