Massachusetts  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/31/12, 2:34 pm

I am asking this question for my aunt. Her brother just passed away and left his car, home and contents to her in his will. He was divorced 20 years ago and his children have been estranged from him since the divorce. He has had no contact with them and did not want to leave them anything. There has been no obit placed. They all live(d) in MA. Do the children need to be notified? If so, how and when? And are they entitled to anything or to contest the will? Thank you for your help.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search