Massachusetts | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I am the trustee of my aunt's estate. She passed away in September 2008. What is a reasonable trustee's fee?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Hundertmark |
Depends on what you had to do - in Mass, the fee has to be "reasonable" in light of the time spent, expertise, amounts involved, etc. We don't have a presumptive percentage amount, like FL. It's an opportunity for reasonable compensation, not a windfall. Keep on mind it's a tax deduction for the trust/estate, which may be disallowed if too piggy. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4048
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Donovan Hatem LLP
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2954
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Golden Law Center
Needham, MA
Questions Answered: 358
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Infinity Law Group
Quincy, MA
Questions Answered: 226
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-17
Search Questions and Answers


