Michigan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/31/10, 10:44 am

Legal Question


my husband I and two kids are living in his grandfathers home. He passed away in November in which his daughter had power of attorney. We have no rental agreement everything is verbal which is we pay the bills while we live here no rent. We offered to buy the house in which we can't reach an agreed price at which now we are looking for a house to purchase . In the mean time she tells us we must be out june 30th. In the mean time she is trying to bring contractors in the house and she is trying to come in anytime she feels like it and I feel she is harassing me. Do we have the right to keep her out and do we have to be out by june 30th like she says?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search