Michigan | Traffic Law
Legal Question
statue and limitations
i was on probation for dui in michigan ,and lost my drivers license. moved to oregon due to personal reasons. had a drivers license in oregon for seven years and received a letter that my license was suspended , due to the incident in michigan. i need a drivers license for my work and business. is there a statue of limitations concerning violation of probation. i was once told i would have to go back to michigan in order to clear this up. that really isn't an option for me. since moving to oregon i have been clean of drugs and alcohol. i want to clear this up so i can get on with my life without having to go back to michigan. i'm going on 50 and for once in my life things are and have been better for me since i've been clean. this problem seems to be holding me back from accomplishing many things that i wish to due.
any reasonable response would be greatly appreciated.


