Michigan  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/22/10, 6:00 pm

Legal Question


I was sued for overmileage on a lease vehicle. The plaintiff has no proof (with a end of lease odometer reading signed by me) to prove that the mileage was put on the vehicle by me. The Plaintiff sent me a "stipulation to dismiss" but it is without prejudice. Must I agree to this before my court date? Can I go to court and argue that I want the case dismissed with prejudice since they have no proof and will never have the proof. thank you...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search