Michigan | Disability Law
Legal Question
Pregancy Discrimination
I was about 5 months pregnant when i was injured at work and given a 20 lb weight restriction. my empolyer told me that i cannot work at the facility and have to start my FMLA ASAP. I then asked about light duty, they told me no they are not allowed to assign light duty anymore. one month later I have come to learn that they gave a light duty assginment to another women who works at my same level, only difference is she is not pregnent. do I have a case?


