Michigan  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
11/12/06, 1:32 pm

Legal Question


Resignation

I have worked at one of the nations 3rd largest healthcare systems in nation. I decided to quit on day, and gave my resignation effective immediately. I left all company property at my desk-I even left other small personal items there too. I was called by HR and asked why I left. I said I did not want to discuss at this. She said that I left the dept. short staffed any my former boss has specific questions for me on some projects? They will not discuss when my vaca time accrued will be paid or when my benefits end. I have asked for a letter so I can get on my husbands insurance for my family. She said not until you call back on Monday. I asked for her questions in writing and she said no by phone. I have left the company. In MI - it is an At Will state for both the employee and employer. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search