Michigan  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/10/07, 11:07 am

foreclosure

we have a rental that is almost upsidedown with a 1st and 2nd. we have been trying to sell it for 2 years. we have decided to look at forclosure or deeding it back to the bank. are we responsible for the $30,000. balance on the 2nd if we forclose? or does the entire amount get forclosed on. we know it will hit our credit, but we are already in a house to stay and cars are not an issue. we have 2 disabled kids now and cant keep the rental and we cant sell.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search