Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

My son is trying to apply for his student loans and needs a co-signer. We are currently in a Chapter 13, can we still co-sign for him?

Asked on 7/21/12, 2:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Abueita Anthony Y. Abueita Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

i would contact the chapter 13 trustee to get approved for that, it shouldnt be a problem.

Read more
7/24/12, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now