Michigan | Business Law
Legal Question
I contracted a locator company out of state to perform locations and training services which they did not complete. Can I file a lien against them?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Patrick Tracy |
You should sue them in small claims court. You cannot file a lien. Liens are for real property. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2489
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Law Office of Blake P. Lipman
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Wright Cantrell PLLC
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Darnell & Lulgjuraj, P.C.
Chelsea, MI
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-12-06
Law Office of Stephen Scapelliti, P.C.
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 151
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-06
Search Questions and Answers


