Michigan  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/26/11, 8:09 pm

My friend works for a health club they pay him $ 5.00 a hour, 8 hour shifts a day work anywhere for three to four days a week and sometimes he would work 6 days staight they pay him under the table he says. He has told me he has never recived a check stub. He also has told me that they dont pay taxes or social security of any kind. He also says that customers are having sex any where in the club they feel there also renting a room for $17 to $30 for a locker $15. where he has found street Drugs. What should i advise my friend to do about this. I'm afraid that they are taking advantage of him. Thank you for any help you can give me. My friend said they dont have a license to oparote a business.

Cheyenne

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search