Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

i run a handyman business in Michigan and received a call on doing a job for a woman . i priced everything out for doing the job and received a check and wrote her a receipt for the materials needed and she wrote me a check. I purchased thre materials for the job and now customer is demanding her money back after materials are purchased. She is threatening me and demanding it back within 24 hrs. the chck she wrote was written August 19th and i have kept in contact with her because i have been busy on another job. she is thraetening calling the state on me saying i am not licensed but she never asked if i was licensed. Where do I stand

Asked on 9/18/13, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could have a real issue if you are not licensed and doing licensed required work. Contact an attorney to find out more.

Read more
9/19/13, 4:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now