Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

so i was wondering,

today at work i was talking to another employee and i was telling him that the jobs sucks and so forth, wel my boss over herd and took my time card so i could not punch out for lunch. so as i waited for him to get back with my time card, he gets back and tells me to go home for the rest of the day and said if i still wanna work be there in the morning.

i just wanted to know if that was legal.

Asked on 6/10/13, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure is. Michigan is an at will employment state and you can simply be terminated. You can also quit.

Read more
6/10/13, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now