Michigan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/11/09, 5:20 pm

Legal Question


Denied Service

My friend and I stopped at a Burger

King in Detroit, MI to get lunch. The

only other people in the restaurant

besides the employees were 3

homeless people asking for food and

money (we gave them a handout.

We stood at the counter to order food

for almost 10 mins without anyone

approaching us to take our order.

Some of the employees would look

up then look away, but no one would

take our order. The only possible

reason we could see was that we are

caucasian and every employee was

african american. I have always tried

very hard to respect everyone, and

this has hurt me deeply. What can I

do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search