Michigan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 7:36 am

Legal Question


I was terminated from Lowes but was able to recieve unemloment beifitsdue to "you were terminatwd from lowes home improvement center on 10/9/09for violation of company policy. the employer has not provided sufficent documentation to establish misconduct. it is found that you were not fired for a disregaed of your employers interest. you are not disqulified for benifits under mes act,sec 29(1) (b). What are my legal recoarse for damages/reinstatement/law suite


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:45 am

Legal Answer


Receiving unemployment benefits and suing them for damages are two different things. You still may have a case, but I would need to know if they used an illegal reason to terminate you. Visit www.kliszlaw.com to discuss. Tim Klisz

Timothy Klisz

Klisz Law Office, PLLC 39111 W. Six Mile Rd. Livonia, MI 48152

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search