Michigan | Technology Law
Legal Question
I have an assignment to do a voice recording of a tour of an apartment complex. Do I have to let them know I will be recording the tour?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Yes, I believe you do. Aside from Michigan law which may require you to get consent before recording, if the apartment complex wishes to use the recording for commercial purposes (advertisement promo), then you can't use other people's identities or statements without their express written consent. Get a consent contract and "stage" a tour of the apartment complex. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Wright Cantrell PLLC
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Law Office of Stephen Scapelliti, P.C.
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 151
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-06
Prowse Law PLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Gary D. Weingarden
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-08-31
Elias Stassinos, Esq.
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-05
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


