Michigan  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
1/30/06, 11:50 pm

Legal Question


do I have to testify against my husband

While I was 9 months pregnant I was questioned about my, at the time, boyfriend and an incident that supposedly occured. I wrote a statement that I thought at the time would help my boyfriend but I really had no clue about the incident but they pretty much told me what to write. They are using what I said against him and have decided to subpoena me. We have since had our son and gotten married. Do I have to testify against him or can I use my right to not incriminate my husband?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search