Michigan | Construction Law
Legal Question
My question is this: If a person sells you a contract, and you find that he needed a license by the state of michigan to sell that contract, and he does the contracted job, but it is not done to code,. and then when he and I get into an argument about the bad job, and the fact he doesn't have a license to sell, 6 months later he gets a license, is he now absolved from any legal reprocusions for a bad job done without a license 6 months earlier. I am only interested in the license issue at this time and according to your answer will pursue the issue at hand. Thank you for your help.Jan


